h1

defeated

January 8, 2009

So this feeling defeats me again.

Maybe not as strong as the last time, still it kills me little by little; wanting to leave nothing on me. You do not know how it hurts; you don’t know how the pain ruins my chest. I want to run away, I want to fade, I want to fly. It wasn’t long when I told you that I would just let things be for I can’t change it. It’s the way you are. But as things happen, I can’t fool myself. Even though I try my best to hide it or just to ignore it, the pain still haunts me. I won’t let it defeat my lungs. I will strive to breathe. I still believe in hope.

Leave a Reply

