h1

to the attic

June 18, 2015
the heavy rain made me want to stay in the attic and write about you, about us

the heavy rain made me want to stay in the attic and write about you, about us

i wish the rain did not stop so i could better convince myself to write something heart-clenching

something that will make a hopeless romantic lose it more

or a broken heart feel the weight to the core

i wish the lightnings and thunders did not stop their waltz so the thoughts in my mind would stay

those vivid memories when you held me so tight and gentle

and the promising vision of us together in the future angle

i wish the dark clouds stayed throughout the day and watched me play

 then they would  travel miles away and give you my warm embrace

and the the whole world would witness and be amazed

i wish this cool breeze would stay as i lay me down to sleep

the rain, the lightnings and thunders, the dark clouds would thrust

and master yoda would say, feel the force you must

Leave a Reply

